Saeed Jalalifar, Saeed Haeri and 4 other prisoners launch hunger strike

Committee of Human Rights Reporters – On July 18, CHRR member Saeed Jalalifar and former CHRR member Saeed Haeri along with Reza Shahabi, Soroush Sabet, Fereydoun Seydirad and Vahid Ali Ghalipour began a hunger strike in Evin prison.

According to CHRR, these leftist political prisoners went on hunger strike to protest against the behavior of Security agents who had violently raided the prison ward and subjected the prisoners to a violent search while hurling insults and using offensive language. Saeed Matinpour, a civil activist and journalist from Azerbaijan, was transferred to solitary confinement in Ward 240 after the raid. The hunger-striking prisoners have demanded Matinpour’s return to the general Ward 350 of Evin prison.

CHRR members Shiva Nazarahari and Saeed Jalalifar, and former members Saeed Haeri and Navid Khanjani were subjected to harsh sentences stemming from their human rights work and are now serving their sentences in prison.

The Committee of Human Rights Reporters (CHRR) condemns the oppression and prosecution of all human rights defenders, and demands the unconditional release of all present and former members of CHRR.


اعتصاب غذای سعید جلالی‌فر، سعید حائری و ۴ زندانی دیگر

Saeed Jalalifar

About lalehsr

Committee of Human Rights Reporters (CHRR) View all posts by lalehsr

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: